Summer of Basics – The Plan

I am starting the Summer of Basics make-along late, but I am ready and challenging myself to make an outfit entirely out of materials that I already own. Not buying new fabrics is hard, especially with the new Atelier Brunette collection around, but I have so much fabric stashed that needs to be used. I will also finally do things that sit in my making queue for too long, so I hope this will be a success all over! Creating an entire outfit is quite the challenge for me, as I usually just make single garments without really planning a wardrobe or matching items together. I always figure, if I like it, it will fit my style… However, this time it will be different!

img_20170703_181525.jpg

DSC03935

My plan is to make:

  • Summer pants with deep pockets from an 80s Burda magazine from a beautiful blue cotton fabric
  • A black silk shirt, for which I will recycle an old skirt from my mother with beautiful pearl buttons
  • A summer scarf from rust colored cotton yarn in a cross stich pattern

I already started the scarf and the pants, so I am quite confident I will finish my Summer of Basics-Outfit in time!

4 Kommentare zu „Summer of Basics – The Plan

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar