Kalle Crop Top

DSC04131

I made this Kalle crop top a few weeks ago, but with thesis work and other stuff, I just now had the time to have photos taken and to write some words about it. And I am a total fan of this pattern! It’s the first Closet Case pattern that I made, and I am completely convinced. The high-low hem is beautiful and the collar is the perfect width for me. I really like the short sleeve shape and the big pleat in the back.

DSC04132

I made the cropped version of the pattern. The only modifications are an added collar and 5cm added to the hem. I used a lovely fabric by Atelier Brunette that I bought at 1000Stoff here in Berlin. The colors perfectly match my favorite sweaters. I am already planning to use the Kalle pattern for my last Summer of Basics garment.

DSC04134

DSC04135

Project summary:

Fabric: 30€
Buttons: from my stash
Pattern: 12€

Total: 42€

Kommentar verfassen

