Visible Mending

I found this sweater some years ago at my parent’s place, when my mother was sorting through clothes to donate or throw away. It’s a nice and simple wool sweater that nobody except moths were ever interested in: It had some bad holes in the shoulder area.

DSC04288

I took it home with the intention to get creative with it and now, just in time for Slow Fashion October, it is finally done!

DSC04283

I knitted small patches to cover the holes with some flashy blue leftover yarn (on the left) and an additional bigger freestyle patch to balance the style and create a more intentional look. Its a super easy way to refashion any sweater, and if I ever want to I could easily remove the patches for a different style or add more colors. I really enjoy the look and plan on sourcing more sweaters to get creative with!

DSC04285

DSC04287

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar