Charcoal Flaum Cardigan: A Late Christmas Present

dsc03458

Today I blocked the last handmade Christmas present of this year, a charcoal alpaca Flaum Cardigan for my mother. It’s the last project I will finish this year, and I am really glad I managed! This cardigan was the first top-down garment I made and it cost me some thinking… But at the end it is quite nice not having to close seams at all.

dsc03459

The pattern is really well thought through and easy to follow, and I did only some minor changes to it. I stopped doing short rows at the pockets to have a more straight hem and I started the decrease rows in the sleeves after the elbows to leave some extra room. The yarn I used is Drops Puna, a really nice charcoal grey natural alpaca wool. I held it double, which makes the cardigan really warm, but also a little bit heavy… The size is L, which fits quite nicely (my mom).

dsc03445
modeled by me as mothers tend to be camera-shy…
dsc03446
I am just not so good with the timer…

I will probably make one for myself at some point!

Project summary:

Pattern: Flaum by Justyna Lorkowska 6,50€
Wool: Drops Puna, 22 skeins (on sale for 2,20€!) 48,40€

Total: 55€

Ein Kommentar zu „Charcoal Flaum Cardigan: A Late Christmas Present

Kommentar verfassen

