Another Fuzzy Cardigan

Allgemein, knitting

Early this year I finished a big and cozy royal blue mohair cardigan, but – same as my red 80s cardigan – I never came around to write about it. However, the season of cozy cardigans is back, so I decided to share this project on the blog after all.

dsc02093_medium2

I didn’t use a pattern for this cardigan, but used a simple improvised pattern, similar to the one I used for my alpaca bouclé cardigan. It was a super fast knit! I held two strands of royal blue mohair and one strand of navy blue alpaca together, I really like how this adds some depth to the color, and used 8mm circular needles. The wool is from Wolle Rödel.

It is probably the warmest cardigan I own! The only downside of knitting and wearing  mohair is that you will find blue hairs everywhere…

dsc02105_medium2

You can see the age of the photos in how short my hair is! And the Budapest apartment in the background…

dsc02108_medium2

dsc02103_medium2

dsc02094_medium2

dsc01986_medium2

dsc01903_medium2

Project summary:

Pattern: improvised
Yarn: 5 skeins of Wolle Rödel Baby Alpaka, 5 skeins of Wolle Rödel Kid Mohair
44€
Buttons: 6€
Needles: 8€

Total: 58€

 

Kommentar verfassen

