My First Socks

Allgemein, knitting

dsc03277

Yesterday I finished my first pair of socks using the hand dyed yarn that I made earlier this summer. I am quite proud! I used the Seamed Socks pattern by Purl Soho, it’s available for free and really easy to knit and understand – perfect for sock knitting beginners. It is nice to be able to work the socks flat, as I am not a big fan of knitting in the round with tiny needles. I am super happy how the color of the yarn turned out, it is perfectly speckled. I will definitely dye more yarn this way!

dsc03274

dsc03272

Project summary:

Pattern (Purl Soho): free
Yarn (Drops): 4,50€
Dye: 2€

Total: 6,50€

 

Ein Gedanke zu “My First Socks

Kommentar verfassen

